Reasons to Smile

I wasn’t going to post anything today because if life were Sesame Street, the month of January would be brought to you by  the word “overwhelmed.”

Then, mother nature gave us a snow day. I never realized just how many of my facebook friends are NYC public school teachers until my entire wall at 7 am yesterday morning was one variation or another of “thanks Bloomberg for the day off!” Not being a teacher myself, my snow day was more of a “work from home” day. But, I got to spend all day on my couch, wore a hoodie and had time to pilfer things I was tagged in on facebook for this entry. That’s reason enough for me to smile.

If it weren’t, this smile-activated ice cream vending machine sure would be–

Supposedly these are rolling out in shopping malls as we speak. I cannot wait to smile for some ice cream at the mall.

This entry was posted in Ice Cream. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

