Prelude to a New Year’s Party

Crushed Oreos

I had a minor heart attack while making Cookies and Cream Gelato on Wednesday night for our New Year’s Party. I went to check on the churning gelato when it should have been done, and my ice cream maker had shut itself off. I turned the switch on and off, I tried resetting the outlet — nothing would make it go.

Luckily, the gelato was perfectly churned, so I set the ice cream maker aside and mixed the gelato up with the above crushed Oreos and stuck it in the freezer.

Then, I watched Top Chef and spent an hour hoping that I hadn’t blown out the motor in my ice cream maker. But, by the time Top Chef was over, it was working again. I think it just overheated. I’ll have to keep a closer eye on it next time I make ice cream.

That might not be for a while. I think I will be all food-ed and dessert-ed out from the New Year’s party we are having tomorrow.

Counter with Oreos, Cupcakes, Coffee Cake, and Cookies Fridge of Party Food

Hanging Stars

Have a wonderful New Year’s. I’ll see you in 2011!

This entry was posted in Decorating, Gelato, Homemade and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prelude to a New Year’s Party

  1. Mindy Hirsh says:

    If the counter, fridge and decorations are an accurate indicator then your’re going to have a fun and delicious party! Happy New Year!

  2. Linda W says:

    Back up! You made the cookies and cream gelato? Where is that recipe? I have to have it!
    Happy New Years!
    The Auspicious Life

Leave a Reply

