What’s two-thirds of success?

I have a new respect for fashion bloggers (and I thought they were pretty awesome before), because the 30-for-30 challenge is proving harder than anticipated. At two-thirds (plus a little) of the way through, I’m doing pretty well at two-thirds of it. I’ve got the re-mix part down. And every morning I snap a photobooth picture of what I’m wearing. But, as my dearth of posts show, I haven’t been good at blogging the outfits/photos.

So, without further ado, here are the last 13 days of outfits:

30 for 30 Day 10: Wednesday 11/17

30 for 30 Items:
Nordstrom Green V-Neck Sweater
Nordstrom Magenta and Orange Floral Cardigan Sweater
Nordstrom Rack Seven Jeans
Aldo Cowboy Boots

Accessories:
Brown Leather Belt, I think it’s from The Limited but I don’t remember
I assume I’m wearing jewelery, but I can’t tell from the picture and I don’t remember

I don’t love this outfit in the photo, but I got a compliment on it, so it must have been better in person.

30 for 30 Day 11: Thursday 11/18

30 for 30 Items:
Topshop Red and Blue Plaid Shirt
Express Blue Pinstriped Pencil Skirt
Nordstrom Frye Boots

Accessories:
Red belt from cheap clothing store on Broadway
Red tights, I don’t remember where they’re from, probably Target
I assume I’m wearing jewelery, but I don’t remember and can’t tell from the photo

I had been planning this outfit from when I picked the items to put in my 30, and it looked as good as I was imaging. It was super exciting.

30 for 30 Day 12: Friday 11/19

30 for 30 Items:
Anthropologie Giant Orange Sweater Dress
Nordstrom Ugg Sweater Boots

Accessories:
American Apparel Winter Weight Leggings
Silver hoop earrings that were originally my Grandma’s

This sweater is the first thing I ever bought in Anthropologie, and I remember thinking that even on clearance it was way too much money for how ridiculous an item of clothing it was and how I would probably never wear it. I was right on the ridiculous part, but wrong on the second count: I wear it all the time.

30 for 30 Day 13: Saturday 11/20

30 for 30 Items:
Nordstrom Green V-Neck Sweater
Nordstrom Faux-Fur Vest
Express Straight-leg Jeans
Aldo Cowboy Boots

Accessories:
Brown Leather Belt (that might be from The Limited)
Costume Stone Flower Earrings from Nordstrom
“CARLY” Necklace

This outfit was my answer to ‘how do you dress for ice skating in Central Park and a friend’s birthday/housewarming party all on the same day?’

30 for 30 Day 14: Sunday 11/21

30 for 30 Items:
Uniqlo Black Long Sleeve V-neck
Nordstrom Rack Seven Jeans
Payless Black Flats

Accessories:
Scarf from H&M
Socks from Old Navy (I think)
It looks like I’m wearing earrings in the picture, but I can’t tell which ones.

It took me until this past weekend to realize that some people weren’t counting weekends in their 30, which I wish I had known was an option. I’m not even sure this outfit went to the grocery store, I may literally not have left my apartment this day.

30 for 30 Day 15: Monday 11/22

30 for 30 Items:
H&M Striped Sweater
Express Blue Pinstriped Pencil Skirt
Nine West Black Kitten Heels

Accessories:
Charm Necklace from a street vendor
Grey Tights from Anthropologie

There is a lot of subtle stripes in this that aren’t picked up in the photo; both the tights and skirt have vertical stripes.

30 for 30 Day 16: Tuesday 11/23

30 for 30 Items:
Nordstrom Silk Ruffled Blouse
Nordstrom Magenta and Orange Floral Cardigan Sweater
Nordstrom Black Dress Pants
Nine West Black Kitten Heels

Accessories:
Black Belt (maybe from The Limited)
Maybe my Oui and Non earrings (can’t tell for sure from the picture)

30 for 30 Day 17: Wednesday 11/24

30 for 30 Items:
American Apparel Turquoise V-neck T-shirt
Express Black Blazer
Urban Outfitters Black Skinny-leg Jeans
Nordstrom Ugg Sweater Boots

Accessories:
Sparkly Necklace from Nordstrom

30 for 30 Day 18: Thursday 11/25, Thanksgiving!

30 for 30 Items:
Topshop Magenta and Navy Stripped Sweater Dress
Nordstrom Boyfriend Blazer
Nordstrom Frye Boots

Accessories:
Charm Necklace from a street vendor
Squiggle Earrings from the Brooklyn Flea
Navy Cable-knit Sweater Leggings from American Apparel

I thought it would be fun to dress up for Thanksgiving, even though it was only going to be me, my parents and my brother. I forgot that my parent’s monster-dog likes eating shoes, even when they’re still on your feet.

30 for 30 Day 19: Friday 11/26

30 for 30 Items:
H&M Black Cowl-neck Sweater
Nordstrom Rack Seven Jeans
Payless Black Flats

No accessories. I wore this outfit to sit around my parent’s house and get shed on by previously mentioned monster-dog.

30 for 30 Day 20: Saturday 11/27

30 for 30 Items:
Topshop Floral Tunic Dress
Aldo Cowboy Boots

Accessories:
Beaded, Brass-y Earrings that my parents brought back from the Grand Canyon for me
American Apparel Winter Weight Leggings
Wooden Bead Necklace that’s a hand-me-down from my mom

This dress looks so much better in person (also, at least in pictures, belted).

30 for 30 Day 21: Sunday 11/28

30 for 30 Items:
Uniqlo Blue Turtleneck
Urban Outfitters Purple Peacock T-shirt
Express Straight-leg Jeans
Nordstrom Ugg Sweater Boots

Accessories:
Beaded, Brass-y Earrings
Bow Necklace

On the weekends, when I don’t get up and get dressed until half way through the day, it looks like the sun-glare monster is attacking me in the photos.

30 for 30 Day 22: Monday 11/29

30 for 30 Items:
Nordstrom Green V-Neck Sweater
Express Black Dress Pants
Aldo Cowboy Boots

Accessories:
Rose Earrings from the Brooklyn Flea
Mustard and Purple Infinity Scarf from Nordstrom

Finally, we made it to today. My pants are not as short as they look in that photo.

I will be back in 7-ish days with the triumphant conclusion of the 30 for 30 remix challenge.

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s two-thirds of success?

  1. meredith says:

    agreed. fashion blogging is hard work. photo snapping, editing, GETTING dressed … hahaha. that’s the hardest part! 🙂 good luck finishing!!
    YOURS, MINE AND OURS

Leave a Reply

