Holy Blog Traffic Batman! A 30-for-30 Story

Since the list of 30-for-30 participants went up, I’ve seen a huge increase in blog traffic being referred from said list. I imagine these people are looking for fashion and are mighty confused when they find ice cream instead. Don’t fear! You are in the right place. I was just too busy falling behind at NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) last week to take pictures of my clothes. And most of it was still mostly sitting in a pile of dirty laundry at the bottom of my closet. But today I dropped off a whole lot of dry cleaning. And right now I am doing all the laundry!

To make up for failing to to take photos of all my 30-for-30 items, here’s today’s outfit, which I didn’t intend to post until I did a week one round up next week. (I know this is what you’re here for. I’ve been clicking through the participant list for the clothes too.)

30 for 30 Remix: Day 1
30 for 30: Watch30 for 30: EarringsNecklace: 30 for 30

30-for-30 items:
American Apparel Turquoise V-neck T-shirt
Nordstrom Purple Cardigan Sweater
Nordstrom Black Dress Pants
Nine West Black Kitten Heels

Accessories:
Black Patent Leather Belt (I think it’s from The Limited, but I don’t remember)
Marc Jacobs Watch (present from my parents)
Silver Hoop Earrings (were my Grandmother’s)
Citrine Necklace (present from my parents)

And there you have it! If you’re here via 30-for-30, leave a comment so I can go check out your outfit(s).

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Holy Blog Traffic Batman! A 30-for-30 Story

  1. Ruth says:

    Oh, good to hear someone else is doing NaNoWriMo at the same time! Although on my part, it’s more that I’m *not* doing NaNoWriMo… signed up, wrote 1400 words, and then got bored. I will go finish it though, but life (and deciding on clothes for 30 for 30) just gets in the way…!

  2. Lydia says:

    Cute! I really like the purple and teal together.

    omglydia.blogspot.com

  3. Sarah says:

    ha ha we forgive you for writing about ice cream…but I love clothes posts too. I love the sweater!
    Wearing It On My Sleeves

  4. Great color combo, and I like how delicate your accessories are. I am here via Kendi’s linklist- fun to see what everyone is up to! Today was my day 3, and I have to say I am loving the challenge

  5. Pingback: It’s going to be Legan – wait for it – | churn bklyn

Leave a Reply

